Monday, October 14, 2013

DENR Photo - Turn over of Land Documents

Turn over of land documents. DENR Bicol Regional Executive Director Gilbert Gonzales (2nd from left) and RED Reynulfo Juan of Region 4A hands over pertinent land documents of nine (9) barangays that were previously part of Quezon Province and now considered as part and parcel of Camarines Norte. The barangays that are now part of Camarines Norte are Kagtalaba, San Pedro, Plaridel, Cabuluan, Guital, Maulawin, Don Tomas, Patag Ilaya/Ibaba and Tabugon. In November 1989, the Supreme Court upheld the 1922 decision by the Chief of the Executive Bureau delineating and describing that said land area of approximately 8,762 hectares belong to Camarines Norte not to Quezon Province. (Photo by Jessel Basanta, DENR-V/PIA Sorsogon)

No comments: